Books without Endings

I have seen a growing trend among writers where they don’t seem to finish their books but leave them open as if they are TV shows that will get picked for another season. It drives me crazy because I have found some fun authors and start their books to find out they are no longer writing and am stuck wondering what happened to the people in the books and it bugs the crap out of me.  Authors complete the story and build upon that story by developing the characters into people whom the reader can identify with not a flat note on paper. 

I love cliff hanger but at the end of chapters not at the end of a book.

My ranting is over and I have no idea if it makes since.

 

Leave a Reply

