Why do Romance Novels have half Naked Men?

book cover twobook cover

The other day I found a book that totally sounded awesome but their was no cover which was fine with me. I download the book and quickly started reading. It was a romantic suspense typical alpha male and sassy girl who can take of herself. I finished the book and laughed at how cheesy it was but what shocked me was the cover as well as several other books I borrowed or bought they all had the same basic cover half naked ripped abs guys. Are women so vain that we will not read a book without some ripped abs guy on the cover?

Does the cover of a book change your decision on whether you will read a book or not?

Do we still judge a book by its cover?

 

 

Leave a Reply

