What Would you do?

What would you do if someone you loved turned from being loving to a bully. Telling you everything you are doing wrong with your life, teasing you about your physical appearance and how you raise your children.  The week before I see this person I turns me into a crazy person stressing about every little thing. Than the person arrives and I listen non stop about very thing I’m doing wrong and hoping  this person just might leave early. The second the person leaves I’m crying because I’m hurt, depressed and in desperate need of therapy.  Yet I invite this person into my home at least once a year.

I want to love this person but I’m angry and hurt wondering what I should do?

Boundaries have never been set I just assumed this person knew how to behave but I guess not. My feeling were hurt does that make me too sensitive or does that make this person insensitive?

 

Leave a Reply

