All over the place and only in one place.

Not much is going on. Kids out of school so we are busy full filling summer dreams which include, Pool time, More Pool time, museum, pool time, Library, Pool time and used book store! As you can see pool time pretty much all we do during the summer than again its 100’s to 110 most days during the summer so the pool is the greatest place to be.

I have been reading for my sisters Blog for a TLC tour so far one books as made my cry and the other gave me nightmares. Lesson learned do not read about stalkers, serial killers or murder before bed. My one of my tiny humans came into my room at 3am with a bed dream but since they can’t be normal kids and touch me to wake me up instead they stand next to the bed whispering my name and staring at me. Which of course caused me to jump out of bed screaming, waking up my husband who had to calm down a crying kid and a wife who thought someone was trying to kill her.

Still working on my eating disorder. Someday are great and some days are very very bad.  As I sit down with my therapist we talked about talents and gifts that aren’t always talents people view as talents or gifts. She told me my ability to be honesty and real is a great talents. I couldn’t help but laugh. Growing up talents consisted of art, music, and cooking all of which I do ok. I can play the piano, I can sing, I can’t dance but I sure can pretend too. As you can see cooking isn’t a talent I have in fact I cook for my family but it took 12 years to stop burning water. Oh and I can draw a mean great at stick figures but I had take a mean photo.

If you follow me on facebook every day I am honest about being a mom and how hard it is. I have friend who post how amazing their kids are, or how perfect their life is. I post things like my 2 year old screamed at the rain because it was touching his head, or that my 8 year old thinks that Harry Potter is boring (I think my heart broke a little.) How my 6 year old tells me I need to work harder to be awesome like dad, my 4 year old telling me I need a shower and my two year old reminds me every day why I don’t want anymore kids. (Its called Birth Control Hour!) I am real and I am honest. I am not about to pretend like my life is perfect because he has never been and will never be perfect. Now if I could only get my eating disorder brain to work on the concept I will never be perfect.

I have been listening to Brene Brown Power of Vulnerability and she has so many amazing things to say and she makes me laugh! She has so many things that ring true in my funny little brain.

https://video.search.yahoo.com/yhs/search;_ylt=AwrTceEIcXNVjQcAQ4AnnIlQ;_ylu=X3oDMTByNWU4cGh1BGNvbG8DZ3ExBHBvcwMxBHZ0aWQDBHNlYwNzYw–?p=Power+of+Vulnerability&fr=yhs-mozilla-002&hspart=mozilla&hsimp=yhs-002

Leave a Reply

